Archive | 6:46 pm

Meerkat

3 Feb

Came upon a human meerkat this evening, who was so busy looking across the road at nothing in particular that he did just look like a meerkat. He was walking slower and slower, and between is was a dainty elephant puffing away on her fag, and she was just as bad as him. He came to a halt as did she behind him – was it really that much of a shock that he was stopping? – and so I was forced to speed past them both and ask aloud what the fuck he was playing at. If you need to get your bearings then fucking stop and stand to the side and then look. Don’t try and multitask especially when you are male. Just on the 18.37, and it is 18.38 and we are still sitting here. Been listening to a Benny on the train bellowing to a Benny on the platform for the whole time I have been sitting on the train. Doors closed now..
and we are away at the ungodly time of 18.40 – lovely. I did my delay repay claim this morning online as soon as I got to work and I shall await my pathetic little voucher in the post in the next couple of weeks. I might see if I can save enough to go to Scotland again, first class on a sleeper. Woman sitting in front is gobbing away so loudly that my ipod isn’t drowning her out – what the fuck? She has a really monosyllabic voice and sounds as thick as shit. She could be having a really interesting conversation but I can’t be arsed to listen properly in case her tone sends me to sleep. Fucking hell, London Bridge is absolutely rammed. Three or four deep – I wonder if we will have another fainter tonight? I wouldn’t be surprised. I just hope the dopey fuck just gets off this time though instead of being over dramatic and getting an ambulance to come. I expect a full written apology from the sick note from last night, with a box of chocolates as a gesture of good will. Fucking joke that last night, it really was. If it was that serious the ambulance would have arrived within minutes – it’s usually six or nine minutes for an emergency, isn’t it? Medical folk can correct me if I’m wrong, but it sure as hell isn’t thirty minutes. Lazy fucker just wanted a lift home. Fuck it, might do that myself one day, ensuring that im wearing my Baby On Board badge…. Revenge will be sweet. For another day though. Posting now.

Snow

3 Feb

My walk to the station was interesting – left the house in a black coat and arrived at the station in a white one. The snow has arrived and it got harder and harder as I was walking. On the train now and although yesterday was a lot colder, today the heating is on and it is uncomfortably hot. Last night was interesting – stuck for over 20 minutes waiting for an ambulance for someone who had fallen ill. Why do we have to wait for the ambulance too? Why not turf them out onto the platform or into one of the snug station rooms that are there for the Bennys and let the train go? Obviously wasn’t that serious as the ambulance took so long to arrive. I’m guessing a fat twat passing out from wearing too many layers. Train this morning is on time and I made one of these wankers who sit on the outside move but she moved in and now I’m on the outside. Weirdly as I typed that she asked me to move so she could get out at Woolwich Dockyard – says it all. She was burbling away on her phone so I’m glad she’s fucking off. I have opened the window now so we can get back down to tropical temperatures rather than hades. That fucking snow has annoyed me. Brainless school children all cooing at the white flakes as they fall, and meanwhile I am cursing every singly fluffy bastard that falls because it means chaos is coming. It also means that I made the wrong choice in footwear today but I do have my ice grip clip-ons in my bag just in case they are needed later. Posting now as I’m about to get penned in by Charlton morons.