Archive | 6:57 pm

Commuting… on four wheels

22 Dec
Christmas crack-er

Christmas crack-er

I haven’t set foot on a train for almost a week and it has been bliss. Four wheels are good and far less stressfull. I haven’t really done much – just put hand to gob a lot as I shovel Christmas food down my throat, and getting RSI from wrapping presents. I broke my long thumb nail, so typing on my QWERTY has been somewhat hindered as I must press the button with my fingertip and my hand is in a whole new position. I am willing it to grow so I can once again share with you the pleasures of non-commuting. I have been requested to post by Surekha “I miss Obbo of a commo” and Laura and so here it is, a little catch up. Two pictures from the Christmas party – first being a male exposing his Christmas Crack, which is nasty, while wearing a Where’s Wally jumper. The second picture illustrates Mietek as a diversion as I took a picture of the two people in the corner – coitus interruptus I believe. They were the second pairing in that particular corner, Sticky Corner. I took a picture of the first lot but the second picture is far more dramatic as the flash was on – intentionally – and he is literally caught in the act. Christmas party was fun, even moreso after an end of year review at work where my 12 months of hard work was rewarded with a pay increase which was wonderful. I am so pleased. I am also replying to emails this week so they know I work my bollocks off for them, just to underline the cash increase. I hope to be out and about tomorrow so I should have more to share… Cornish stylee.

Intercourse interrupted

Intercourse interrupted

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement