Archive | 8:05 pm

Delays – standard shit

7 Dec
Heavy flow?

Heavy flow?

Apparently a vehicle has hit a rail bridge, so inbound services are delayed by approximately 14 minutes. The insincere wanker is rambling on “please accept our sincerest apologies blah blah fucking blah” typical. Looks like the 18.46 should be ok as the 18.30 has just left exactly on the dot of half six. First time since hell froze over, and that was about six weeks ago. The cleaner has just been called to platform one to clear “glass in cab” so I am assuming it is a champagne bottle that belongs to the driver as they get paid so much and for him it is a light refreshment. Almost had the enjoyment of watching a row unfold but they have moved on a bit – oh I can hear them “just give me the money Peter you dick head” made me laugh. Be nice to have someone annoyed for a reason other than a cancelled train here. On the train – platform 2 and not 4 and someone is eating McDonalds again, and the seat next to him is his table it would seem. Let’s see if we leave on time, three minutes to go. The 18.34 rocked up on platform 4, and made the people waiting for it hang on for a few minutes before opening the door. I got an email saying the 18.50 will not be calling at my destination – sadly it didn’t elaborate as to which station that is, perhaps it is all stations and it is a new way for them to say it is cancelled. Got an email to share that I received earlier – the poor woman with a heavy period delaying the train. We are off, and on time. I wish they would tell the truth and say where this bridge has been hit. Clearly not all services are delayed. Have another picture to share, it was wandering along outside Cannon Street, like a confused street walker. Very dodgy outfit. Some bint has just sat down next to me, whittering on in another language, on her double headphones so shouting as she can’t hear her own voice properly. I have just read some lovely news on Facebook – Mags who I used to work with, is expecting a little boy in 4 months time. Congratulations to her and Lee. Very happy for them both. Sounds like the mouthy one is saying congratulations too, by shouting at the top of her voice blah blah blah. There has been a lot of that this evening. The thing with his burger still has a vacant seat beside him, well, occupied with a burger and people are standing. Bags are selfish but a burger takes the piss. Why does that need its own seat? I wish the lippy bitch would get off the train soon, I have a headache brewing. Looking forward to getting home, doing my Mother Hubbard act to scrabble around for some food, then settling down to watch my favourite – That’s Britain. I think I will email in this evening to vote for people on phones being dicks. I am sure that I can’t be the only one annoyed by this. She keeps wiping the screen of her poor mans BlackBerry – the Samsung with a QWERTY keyboard. Wiping it with her finger though so any greasy marks are just being spread around. She got cut off going through the tunnels by Greenwich – oh, and they are calling back but she took ages to reply. Now she is fidgeting and shouting again. Some people really don’t deserve to travel with me, they are just a sheer waste of oxygen. This time tomorrow I will be sitting in the O2 waiting for Bryan Adams to come on. I have a half day at work, finishing at 1 and then on Friday I am off – so don’t worry when posts are at funny times. This is my last evening commute of the week thank fuck. I have had enough of the livestock and their fuckwittery.

Stunna

Stunna

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement

7.06 and 7.31 Cancelled

7 Dec

Fully expecting the train to be packed. No doubt the lady has had to give my seat up to someone else. Kevin and Perry are here, without Mutey, and The Tweedles are here as well, and standing in their old place. I just spotted one of the skank Romanian Gypsies on the opposite platform – she looks pregnant, and is wearing the same clothes as only. No doubt on her way to meet her begging partner for a day of bleeding people dry and offending nostrils. Wonderful – not only was the train before mine cancelled, but also the fast one inbetween that stops at the busier stations and so the train is heaving, filled with three train fulls of people. I had to physically man handle an 8 year old to shift out of the way so I could get down the carriage and away from the stupid wankers that gather at the doors. I said “excuse me child” as I pushed it aside, and I got the respose “I’m not a child” to which I just asked it what it was. Funnily enough I got no reply. I am sitting in front of the lady now though as the Female Tweedle and I were lucky enough to get seats at Woolwich Arsenal. There is going to be bloodshed on this train before Greenwich, I just know it. The carriage is already at 95% capacity, and I have an oversized ass shoved in my face. Apparently the child has a Mummy on board, christ knows where. It is standing next to a sibling who is sitting down and that alone is wrong when it must be about 5. There is a girl with the tinny iPod headphones and I believe she is listening to Daphne and Celeste “You’re Ugly” which amazes me – not only because I know that song – but because she looks about 13 and so was a babe in arms when the song was out and they were hardly a great musical talent to stand the test of time. Unless Miley Cyrus has redone it. She has moved onto Xtina now and the “can’t you move down inside the carriage” has begun in force. For once there is nowhere physically to go to. They are nose to arse down the gangway. The lady managed to get off the train alright, and she said she is surprised there isn’t a weight restriction on the train. I said about the livestock facts I heard last week on That’s Britain and a woman in front piped up that the livestock don’t have a choice and that they don’t moan. Then went on to say “so would you if you knew someone was going to eat you at the other end” after I said they do moan and I just laughed at the vegetarian and said that I am pretty sure that they don’t know their fate. Bloody hell. It feels good to annoy people. Somehow got off the train – that was a fucking nightmare. Thanks Southeastern, once again, a whole new level of fuckwittedness. Thanks for that – three trains on one.

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement