Archive | 7:46 pm

Different Train

13 Dec

Well. Some selfish fucker has gone and died at London Bridge by falling on the tracks so there is bedlam here of course. Apparently it is on the Southern side of the station and Southeastern are fine – apart from delays. The insincere man actually apologised for the “fatal incident” at London Bridge – seriously. I am on the train to Lee tonight, en route to get my hair cut so I look more fabulous than usual. I have bags to carry again – gifts to take home and wrap, then bring back to work again. I didn’t plan that very well. We should be moving but we aren’t – already 7 minutes delayed and I practically ran to get here for 25 past six. My tongue has recovered from all the licking yesterday, and the RSI has gone from over use of the franking machine. 18.33 and we are moving. There is crowd control at London Bridge so fully expecting thousands of people wanting to get on the train. Great – we moved for about a minute and now we are stopped, no doubt due to congestion. One death and the world stops. I keep looking at my nails and thinking I need to paint them – Christmas party is on Friday and I want to look a little less trampy than usual. I know what I am wearing (pretty much) and I want to paint my nails accordingly. Last year I took a whole outfit with me to change into. I can’t be arsed with that this year, so I am wearing it to work instead. All the boys will so I may as well be the same. Bags are a bitch on a night out so I will just take what I need. Party location is good – right by the tube for early leavers, also the cab office and the kebab shop. I am a superstar. I have a feeling this is the train that Patryk gets, but he gets on at London Bridge after getting the tube. I reckon he could walk to Cannon Street in 20 minutes (I was there by 18.18 this evening, and it leaves at 18.25) but he likes the tube. I much prefer the walk. Less busy, see the gorgeous buildings and hurl abuse at fuckwits. Bliss. Three days to go before holiday time for me. Post office in the morning and then shopping before work – I will warn my boss that I will be late but it is in the name of work. The Wharf is looking as enticing as ever this evening, so gorgeous all lit up. I wanted to get a picture last Thursday when I was at the O2 but I was so excited to be there and fulfilling a life long dream of being in the company of Bryan Adams that I forgot. Even though this is a different train, the people aren’t all arseholes so it is quite a pleasant journey despite it being one of the new trains with not enough seats and more room for livestock. Nothing to moan about… So I couldn’t ever move to this neck of the woods as it would spell the end of Bitch de Jour and I know for a fact that in turn would no doubt spell the end of the world as we know it. World war three would ensue. I can’t let that happen, so shitty old SE18 it is for me, for now…..

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement

Fatty and Skinny make me want to vom

13 Dec

I haven’t seen them for a while, but they were there this morning, eating each others faces on the train as usual. They make me want to vomit over them. Nobody is that happy in a normal relationship so I am guessing that for one or other of them, they are cheating. Her grinning grateful face is enough to make me want to show off the contents of my stomach. I noticed today that she is very orange and no doubt by the time she gets off the train, has a white ring around her gob where her foundation has been licked off. Nasty nasty nasty. Right miserable selfish bunch on the bus this morning – and the girl who looks exactly like Ners, who I have often had to double take at. She really does look like her. I would try and get a picture but from my current seating position it would be very obvious indeed. It is dry and bright in The City which is pleasing. I might get off a stop early this morning and get some Christmas shopping done, or maybe I will do it tomorrow and be monumentally late for work… I think the latter is more acceptable.

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement

Middle of the night still?

13 Dec

It is 7.37 and I am on the platform, where is it still very dark. The main doors to the station were closed today meaning a walk around to where I normally come out. A load of unfamiliar faces are around me. I did see Kevin walking in the wrong direction, looking as though he was about to mug an old lady. What a kind little chap he is. It started to rain heavily as I was waiting so I put my phone away, and when the train arrived Sharon was there with my seat all reserved which is lovely. The rain was the reason why the sky was so dark, and now that has happened it is a lot brighter moving into Central London. It is warmer today which is great, I do hate the cold wind biting as it blows. Carol Kirkwood has warned of stormy weather for Thursday – great. If that is the case I might wear jeans to work so I can be warmer as these trousers aren’t exactly winter-proof. Tomorrow morning I will be going to collect my Christmas cards from the post office as I missed delivery on Friday morning so I will be on a later train. I might even get the bus to North Greenwich and get on the tube instead. Who knows? I will see what I fancy in the morning. Hair will finally be cut this evening, so I will be on a train to a different location which is exciting – new faces to rip the piss out of.

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement