Archive | 5:47 pm

Any Train Will Do

30 Mar

Surprise surprise – between leaving work and getting to Cannon Street we are now facing mass fuckage. The 18.30 has just left now at 18.38 and I am on the 18.37 waiting for it to go. People were running for this train when the one before hadn’t even left but then you know the general mentality of the fuckwits that get these trains. I was with Debs this morning so I wasn’t able to blog but the journey was pretty smooth and worry free aside from ball airer coming to sit right next to us. I need to be home by 8pm as my grocery shopping will be coming but it’s not looking hopeful with this fuckery. Driver – who sounded French so it was hard to hear and decipher what he said – has reported the old congestion line. I just said “same old” out loud to no response from the sheep. God I fucking hate this train bullshit every fucking single day. Praise be we are moving – 18.42 – but let’s see what time we arrive at London Bridge… Tick tock tick tock… and here we are at 18.47 – what a fucking waste of time. Time to post as I’m about to get rammed by the livestock.