Archive | 7:51 am

Overrunning or Lazy?

14 Mar

image

image

As always,  proof that Southeastern are shit have come to the surface on this Monday morning and there is apparent overrunning engineering work – I assume we blame Network Rail for this but it is easier to blame Southeastern as they will get compensation for the overrun that they pocket and don’t give to us. On board the train after a nice scuffle at the door with the panicky people gagging to get on. The huffing tutting man arrived with seconds to spare and still found time to huff and longingly look along the tracks for the train. I saw the funniest thing as I was arriving at the station. Woman sprinting along to the entrance and who had a moment to peer over the wall to see which way the train she was sprinting for was going. She kept running and as I got to the ticket reader she had turned to come back. The dopey bitch was running for the fast train that doesn’t stop at Plumstead but she didn’t notice everyone else just standing around as if nothing was happening. I had a good laugh at her fuckery, let me tell you. Nothing like that sort of moron to ensure I have a pleasant journey. The heating is belting out this morning for no real reason as it’s not cold but I’m now sweating my tits off and feeling quite sick. I am sitting opposite where the heat is being piped up directly from Hades so it’s toasty to say the least. I’m going to post as I can hear shit tinny music coming from somewhere and I don’t have the energy to listen to someone else’s bad choice of music this early on a Monday.