Fucking Carnage

2 Dec

There have been signal problems between London Bridge and Charing Cross since mid morning and there are still delays and problems now so I thought I should get the DLR home instead. What a fucking nightmare Bank has been. The normal entrance to the Northern Line and DLR was closed off and police were there so we were sent down to where the Waterloo and City lines go from and then the three mile walk to the DLR platforms battling against people coming from fuck knows where to get the Waterloo and City line. Finally get to the right place and I am standing there on the platform as it is filling up for people waiting for a Woolwich Arsenal train while four fucking Lewisham ones go through. The platform was dangerously overcrowded as was the whole of Bank. People jamming to get the Central line stopped people getting to the DLR entrance and there was no reason given for the fuckery. Thankfully I am finally on a DLR which would be a lot nicer if someone hadn’t let out a fucking nasty smelling fart somewhere nearby. It smells like actual diarrhea – thank fuck the doors have opened to air the carriage out a bit. I am shocked at how many people were waiting for the DLR because usually when there is a Southeastern fuck up, it isn’t like this. You expect a few more people but this evening it was absolutely rammed. Like that scene from the start of Willy Wonka, when they all go into the little room and he tries to get from one end to the other where the room got smaller – it was like that, but on a huge scale as every entrance and line was fucked. Terrible Tuesday I think. I hope they sort out this signal bollocks on the train tomorrow as I’m running out of motivation to even step outside of my front door of everything is going to be this fucked up every day and from January it will only get worse with the fucking about with London Bridge. I really don’t know what is going to be a feasible route to work. Emails are filtering through now with details of delays to the 18.01 and 18.21 – it is fucking 18.47 and London is just a dot in my rear view mirror. I’m going to post before I fuck myself off from ranting. Let’s hope Wednesday is better…

Leave a reply if you aren't going to moan about Greece

