Aboard the 7.31

17 Jun

Another day, another train melee and today the 7.31 is delayed due to a fault but I am now on it as it arrived at Plumstead at 7.43 – and it is pretty empty for a Charing Cross train. The pregnant one and her mate were there waiting again this morning so I instantly spoke to them as I recognised them from yesterday and said are the trains screwed again. They are a couple of morons but it passed the time. Now I am perched next to a beardy hipster wannabe listening to the shit music escaping from his generic Apple headphones. I do need mine to help drown out that racket but I shall wait until we are a little further down the tracks. It is shocking that the train is as busy as normal – where is everyone? Then again I guess if there is a ten minute delay then it arrives at the same time for the train after it and so picks up the slack. The 7.41 was apparently three minutes behind this one but I didn’t want to chance it. Posh Pikey was lurking nearby when the train doors were coming to a standstill so I wanted to ensure I kept the upper hand and got on before him as he arrived after I did. I really did think it was Wednesday when I woke up this morning and it wasn’t until I sat doing my hair and makeup after being awake for at least 30 minutes that it dawned on me that yesterday was in fact on 24 hours long and we are only on Tuesday. What a way to deflate oneself of a morning. About to collect the livestock at Charlton so I think it is time to post. Just as the hipster retrieves his iPhone from between his legs to skip to the next track – how attractive. In surprised he doesn’t have a record player strapped to his back in order to look as hip and beardy as possible. What a wanker. Time to post. Have a great day Obborati.

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.

http://www.facebook.com/Observations-Of-A-Commuter

Leave a reply if you aren't going to moan about Greece

