Forp Park

29 Apr

image

Give me strength. This evenings walk was eventful purely because of the people who aren’t used to walking mow putting hoof to pavement and making their way that way instead of by tube. A man I walked past in St. Swithins Lane said he is going to forp park this weekend so with any luck he will fall out of the ride, bang his head an miraculously improve his intelligence. Anything is better than that – what a wanker? The sight above is what greeted me at London Bridge this morning where for the camera purpose they let a bus go with about six people on board while there was a queue of at least 150 people waiting, probably more so that it looked as though some stations were that bad I presume. He then panned around to us and I made sure my “fuck trains and buses” travelcard holder was on full view to his lens. There was a riot when that bus left with nobody on it and hundreds of people still waiting. It is made worse when the people who don’t k kw how to handle buses get on and slow everything down. Once inside I found a seat as I always do as nobody likes sitting at the back and we passed through four stops as we were packed and nobody needed to get off. Finally reached Old Street and it wasn’t too bad to get off from the corner I lodged myself into. The idiots this evening though we’re ridiculous. I have seen too many men walking in full on jogging gear who gave up on the idea but every single person I saw who doesn’t usually walk looked as though they needed a prize for doing so. Fuck off dears, some people do that every day which shows getting the tube is very lazy indeed. I saw a man have a row with stationary traffic as it meant he wouldn’t be able to cross the road. The lights were green of course for the traffic but he got all red faced and stroppy because he was halted. Pictures below now and the first two are what wobbled past me earlier on today. Obviously a tube person looking at maps on his phone but why do it while you ride? Next picture is one from a few days ago when I got the tube to Stratford and he popped his head around at me while I sat down. It did make me smile. Then we have today’s VIB bitches and one with a suitcase which is allowed the door area of the VIB on the seat – when are these wankers going to learn that being selfish isn’t going to pay? Last picture is of the two slags from yesterday with their VIBs after the people who ousted the bags got up to get off – see, it is possible to move your shit to let a paying traveller sit down after a hard day of sitting down at a desk. Time to post – still five minutes til we leave but I’m spent. More fun tomorrow morning with the continuing saga of The Tube Strikes aka I Don’t Care That Much About Ticket Offices Because I Buy My Ticket Online.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.

http://www.facebook.com/Observations-Of-A-Commuter

Leave a reply if you aren't going to moan about Greece

