Non Commuting Catch Up

10 Dec

I finished work on Thursday at 1pm and the last post you had was my journey shortly after that. Since then, I have had an amazing day or two starting on Thursday afternoon when Lord and Lady Parent arrived. They got to me at about 3 I think, just as I had finished packing my things to get over to the hotel for the evening. It was windy as hell Thursday evening, and it was cold. We got to the hotel and settled in, then walked along to Nandos at about 5 for some food. Spotted a little girl with the most amazing light-up shoes. They were glittery trainers, and had all different colour lights as she walked. Her Mum said that they were from New York after I said that I wanted some in my size, and the little girl kept grinning. So we finished off the food and then walked further down to Sainsburys to order a cab. We had planned to walk, but as the wind was so strong and biting, I thought it was best to get a cab over to stay warm. It didn’t take long, and we were there. Into the melee of the O2 – but thankfully a mostly older demographic because of the performer. I was blown away with our seats – level 1, row J. About 6 rows up from the floor and a world away from practically sitting in the roof. I won’t be using Ticketmaster again to go to the O2 as their seats are shit. The show was absolutely amazing, as I knew it would be. Mum and Dad enjoyed it too. Before it started the stage was filled with a big screen, showing all the @bryanadams messages on Twitter so of course I had to send one, Bitch de Jour was in the house. I also sent one to advertise the blog – shameless advertising but I don’t care. Picture attached doesn’t really show it well, but it was there for all to see. He must have sung about 25 songs and I knew them all. Two band members were from the Reckless days and possibly before, and made it all the more authentic. We got another taxi back to the hotel and had a drink before sleep. Up bright and early on Friday, opening my curtains to see the tail back of traffic leading up to the Blackwall Tunnel – I had to laugh. Breakfast surrounded by fuckwits – it was self-service but people are SO stupid. Walked to Maze Hill train station, and onto a train – it was quite busy for a daytime train but not too bad. Changed at London Bridge from my usual Southeastern train onto a posh one to get to Waterloo. It is hard to believe that the two trains were from the same company. You can tell where they value their customers and where they think we are utter scum. Went for some refreshments at Slug and Lettuce, where I was with Sue a few weeks ago. Then we crossed the road for the Duck Tour. It was amazing, I was loving it… Until we went into the water at which point I had visions of an iceberg coming out of nowhere and I would die. I am not good unless the mode of transport is on terra firma. It wasn’t too bad, but we were I a teacup on the sea – or that is how it seemed to me. The tour guide was brilliant though, even if my ears stopped listening when death came knocking. When we were safely back on dry land we went back to Slug and Lettuce to warm up again before the train back. A very enjoyable 24 hours. Looking forward to my last week of work for 2011 next week. Can’t wait.

Bitch de Jour at the O2

Bitch de Jour at the O2

Sorry for the spelling mistakes but it was posted with WordPress for BlackBerry dahling.
Like me on Facebook

Sign the petition to ban cyclists from the pavement

Leave a reply if you aren't going to moan about Greece